• Improv in February5:25
  • The Young Pianist3:38
  • Bittersweet2:32
  • Ash Rain3:59
  • Wind In The Valley9:10
  • Only A Moment3:07
  • Soft Nights4:58
  • Fire Water4:11
  • Journey10:32


"September Morn"

Rich's Free Music Players

  • Unforgettable4:07
  • Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini2:57
  • Send in the Clowns3:48
  • Improv in February5:25
  • The Young Pianist3:38
  • Ave Maria2:43
  • September Morn3:51
  • A Time for Us2:45
  • Time in a Bottle3:12
  • Wind In The Valley9:10
  • Ash Rain3:59
  • Bittersweet2:32
  • Claire de Lune4:17

"O Holy Night"

Rich's Albums

The Artist Gallery.com

  • Could It Be Magic2:39
  • Imagine3:05
  • If3:41
  • You Are So Beautiful2:27
  • Love Me Tender2:24
  • Mona Lisa2:54
  • Misty2:56
  • Autumn Leaves3:05
  • Excerpt from "Rocky"1:14
  • Tenderly2:03
  • Don't Cry for Me Argentina4:07
  • A Love Affair2:36
  • As Time Goes By1:50
  • Music of the Night3:24
  • Somewhere Over the Rainbow3:05

"The Gift"

"Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini"

"Painting by Piano"

        Richard Waterman is a self-taught pianist, professional pilot, and the founder and editor of The Artist Gallery.com. Rich was born in Waterloo, Iowa in 1964 and grew up in Wisconsin and Illinois. After his family moved to Cabery, Illinois in the mid-70s, his music experience began at the age of ten when he started playing piano in a small store front church where his father was pastor. Over the next several years, he taught himself to play piano by ear and developed the ability to play and improvise all sorts of music.
        When Rich was around 8 years old while still in southern Wisconsin, his father was a pilot and flew an airplane called the Cessna Skymaster. His father would take him along on business trips and would often let young Rich handle the controls. Rich fell in love with flying and dreamed of one day becoming a professional pilot.

        Rich joined the Army in 1984 and was stationed in Fort Polk, Louisiana. After leaving the Army , Rich became a Dallas, Texas Police Officer for two years. In 1992, Rich left Dallas and returned to his home state of Illinois.

        In 1994, Rich and his family moved to Carbondale, Illinois where he enrolled at Southern Illinois University. Three years later he graduated Magna cum Laude with a B.S. in Aviation. Rich went on to become an airline pilot for the regional airlines, flying both the EMB 145 and the CRJ 200/700 series of regional jets.
        Starting in 2008 during a six year hiatus from aviation, Rich worked on recording his own piano music, releasing several albums. He also founded Real Piano Music.com, which later became The Artist Gallery.com, a website where many artists from different genres would come together and share their unique talents with their fans.
        In 2014, Rich returned to aviation as a contract pilot flying the Cessna Skymaster for Orion Aviation and then eventually returned to flying as an airline captain for the regional airlines. Today, Rich continues to fly as a captain on the EMB 145 for Piedmont Airlines and continues to work with a wide range of artists to develop TheArtistGallery.com. 


Rich's Featured Videos


  • Brilliant13:08
  • Ocean Currents2:43
  • Mysterious5:33
  • Vague Mist12:03
  • Softly4:58
  • Perhaps on a Brighter Day3:47
  • It's Okay to Dream2:18
  • Sunday Afternoon9:47
  • Changing Seasons4:50
  • The Lullaby Song2:14
  • Spright2:14
  • Simple But Sweet4:09
  • The Color of a Laugh1:07
  • Thinking of You2:35

Listen to Rich's music for free with the music players at the bottom of the page


"Elegance, Vol. 2"

"Improv in February"

Richard Waterman has been a featured artist on The Artist Gallery.com since December 17, 2015.

Richard Waterman

Rich's Featured Videos

Welcome to the Artist Gallery

Rich's Links


  • O Holy Night5:05
  • Angels We Have Heard On High4:17
  • Silent Night3:56
  • It Came Upon A Midnight Clear6:26
  • O Come All Ye Faithful4:05
  • Silver Bells3:13
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem3:05
  • What Child Is This4:19
  • Away In A Manger3:06
  • Hark The Herald Angels Sing5:08
  • Little Drummer Boy4:22
  • Silent Night Reprise2:51